Department of Corrections and Community Supervision

Executive Order 187

Ensuring Diversity and Inclusion and Combating Harassment and Discrimination in the Workplace

Effective December 1, 2018, pursuant to Executive Order 187, all complaints of protected class employment discrimination by employees of New York State will be investigated by the Governor’s Office of Employee Relations (GOER) Anti-Discrimination Investigations Division and will no longer be under the purview of individual state agencies.

Information regarding what constitutes protected class employment discrimination can be found in the Equal Employment Opportunity Rights and Responsibilities Handbook for New York State Employees (Handbook) located at https://goer.ny.gov/equal-employment-opportunity-rights-and-responsibilities-handbook-employees-new-york-state-agencies.

A copy of the New York State Discrimination Complaint form can be found at https://goer.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2018/11/nys-discrimination-complaint-form.pdf . This form may be submitted electronically to GOER or printed out and mailed directly to GOER at the address on the form.

For assistance with filing a complaint, DOCCS employees may contact the assigned GOER Affirmative Action Administrators listed below by email, or by phone at 518-485-5806.

Michael Washington - Michael.Washington@goer.ny.gov
Nicole Keith - Nicole.Keith@goer.ny.gov
Kimberly Carr - Kimberly.Carr@goer.ny.gov
Lasonya Spearman - Lasonya.Spearman@goer.ny.gov
Dennis Brandow - Dennis.Brandow@goer.ny.gov
Antionette Santos - Antoinette.Santos@goer.ny.gov